I feel like I'm falling, drifting

MMS

I feel like I'm falling, drifting away... Is this a vacation or is it escape? Maybe a little bit of both. An escape from whatever demands everyday life might have in store, but also simply an escape from less demanding aspects of my life. A chance to get away from a life online and rediscover the world around me which obviously exists. Not that I've been unaware of it or have completely avoided it, but sometimes it has been placed somewhat in the background in favour of whatever attracts my interest or apathy out there on the web. My vacation may not contain many people. To be honest, I will probably be alone most of the time, but that's ok too. I'll spend my time with music and films. Darkness, sadness, aggression, beauty. Zombies, Asian violence, Italian westerns, British love, American big-budget digital carnage. The occasional beer and stroll along the streets; observing, analyzing and maybe even remembering. Finding my way back to myself and perhaps coming across something new. Who knows? This escape and vacation is more an internal one than an external. As they often are. My headphones are shouting that dead angels are raining from the sky. Morbid, indeed, but the images in my head also have a dark beauty to them. I need this.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0