Evolution

Being the only person left on Earth is no easy task. How the hell am I supposed to help my species evolve if my chances of reproducing are non-existant? Well, at least I think I am the only one left. Last time I saw a living human being was five months ago. Plenty of dead ones, though. And undead ones. Goddamn zombies.

Maybe I should just kill myself right away since there seems to be no point in living. Yet there is of course the odd chance that I am not alone. I might be saved. Hey, I might even get to reproduce. That would be great. God knows it's been awhile since the last time.

Or maybe I should just let myself become one of them. They seem to be getting on just fine. They need to feed on human flesh, but even though there hasn't been anyone to feed on for months, they are still alive. Or undead. I guess the feeding on human flesh is not really a necessity for survival for them. They just like it. A lot.

Come to think of it, if there is no one but me left on this planet, I am not the hope of mankind. They are. Through that weird virus, they are the next step in evolution. I'm not and should thus be eradicated. Eradicated. In this new society, that is just another word for being eaten alive.

And why souldn't they be an evolutionary step forward? They're as mindless as most of us were anyway. But they seem to be less self-centered, they have no conflict within their species and they all have a common agenda and agree upon the same thing; eating human flesh is a great way to spend the day. And if there is no human flesh to eat, they just wander around.

Just like all of other societies were eradicated when more advanced human-like creatures emerged, so have we been wiped out for this new world order.

So, as a believer in evolution, who am I to stand in its way?

Blam.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0