Below

Press "Play" and read on.



I don't know where I am. Or how I ended up here. But there are noises coming through the walls. They sound like screaming coming from far away, but distorted somehow. It is probably not screaming. And not very far away either.

The room is so dark, but from somewhere light is being let in. Enough light for me to see the walls. If it weren't for that I would most likely have died from fear of the possibility that those noises were right in this room with me.

There are no doors. No windows. No air vents. Whoever put me here did not want me to leave and sure as hell did not care if I survived or not. So where is the light coming from?

I blame being close to panicking for not realising that I must have ended up in here through some opening. There is one way in here. The square trap door high up in the ceiling. That's where the light is coming from.

They, or he or she or it, probably lowered me down slowly using cables or a small elevator. Otherwise I would have been alot more hurt than I actually am. So I guess someone wants me alive anyway.

The sounds from the other side of the walls have stopped. Good. They were freaking me out. And I need to focus in order to be able to get out of here.

Maybe the walls are weak enough somewhere for me to push through. I know it's a stupid idea since it's obviously keeping something out from this room. But I don't have much else to go on.

The walls are solid. My hand feels the rough structure of concrete and I shiver from the feeling and the sound my hand makes as is being dragged over the wall. I almost scream when I hear the scratching on the other side. And as I feel the vibrations from the claws through the wall, I do scream. It, whatever it is, is right on the other side. When I stop screaming, I hear the noises again. Or noise. The other sounds are just echoes of the noise being let out on the other side.

When I slowly push my ear against the dusty concrete, the noise once again stops. In order to hear something more I push my head so hard against the wall it hurts. I think it's made my ear bleed a little. At least it stings like an open wound being rubbed in with dirt. On the other side I hear heavy breathing. Breathing in the same pace as my own. It is playing with me, mocking me.

It moves away from the wall. I can no longer hear the harsh exhalations and the high-pitched inhalations. Instead I hear claws against concrete once again. The vibrations move up the wall and small pieces of concrete fall off almost every time a foot or a hand grasps the outside and pulls itself upwards.

I was never supposed to live very long in here. But I was supposed to be alive for something. The dust is falling from the ceiling instead of the walls now. My only source of light flicker as a shadow moves across the trap door. I hear my own heartbeat and almost see it pounding through my shirt. It hears it too and taps along to it with one claw on what sounds like heavy wood.

As I scream it opens the door.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0