Today I woke to the Rain of Blood

Whenever I listen to certain songs, images linger on and I can't get them out of my head.

During a war somewhere in time soldiers, human beings, are being parachuted into enemy territory by the thousands at night. The large aircrafts appear to be spewing out locusts in an amount that becomes biblical and the moon is no longer visible, the night is darker than it ever has been before.

On the ground other sodiers, but still human beings, fire blindly in to the darkness, but with a large enough gun it is never really a question of whether they hit something or not, only how many are wounded, mutilated or killed. If it weren't for the sound of the guns the screams from the sky would reach all the way down to the ground. Maybe the screams would stop the firing. Most likely they would only make things worse. They would fuel the blood lust that has already been let loose on the ground.

For me sleep is impossible. My exhaustion overcame my fear and I fell asleep or maybe passed out is a better way of describing it, but once the guns began their symphony of destruction my eyes are wide open and the terror that creeps through my veins is more chilling and terrifying than ever.

Whenever the guns pause I hear the rain beat against the roof window. Heavy drops are knocking on the glass with such ferocity that it sounds as if they will make their way into my room. What is it with war and rain? In the movies they always seem to go hand in hand. But the sky seemed so clear just before I fell asleep.

As a shell explodes a little to close to the ground, the light that projects a red glow through my window into my room tells me that it's not raining. At least not rainwater.

It's been going on for months now. This madness. The destruction I've seen, the dead bodies of friends and of people unknown to me. Things that will forever haunt me. My mind is being raped over and over again. And today I woke to the rain of blood.

We won't stop until we are all dead.

Combichrist - Today I woke to the Rain of Blood

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0