Writer's block

I do not know what to write and yet I feel an urge to do so.

For some reason, complaining about how I am unable to create something on this blog is enough to get me started. Every single time. So far, it has not failed me. And what do you know, it appears as if tonight is no exception either.

My life is a very occupied one at the moment. You should see my to-do-list. It is getting shorter, but very slowly. In all honesty, it should probably be getting bigger instead but I have a feeling the amount of stuff that need to be taken care of keep my brain from remembering the rest of the things that should go on my list. 

The world I inhabit is currently a home for rabbits, moving vans, zombies, clouds building babies and porcupines and the occasional notion that I should once and for all take care of the fucking dishes. My fear is that they end up cross-breeding and although it would be fascinating, I really do not have time for huge flesh-eating bunnies dragging furniture across the blue sky.

So what is one to do? My normal response has so far consisted of doing as the ostrich doesn't do and stick my head in the sand. And especially avoid the fucking dishes. But I have a feeling that will not work for much longer. That the zombies will ride in on their bunnies and eat my brains as a sort of protest the way only a zombie can protest and most likely only makes sense to a zombie. Personally, I have no idea what the living dead would want to accomplish with such an act. Or how they've managed to break in the bunnies. But there you have it, in a world where the dead come back to life to feast on the flesh of the living, is it really too far a stretch to see them capturing and training rabbits as well?

Perhaps it is. Our willingness to imagine things only goes so far, just like in the science fiction or fantasy movies. You can see all kinds of strange shit happening, but eventually you might just end up going "Hey, wait a minute... that's just plain silly is what that is." You've reached the end of your imagination. It all stops here. Go back one step and carry on with your normal weird stuff. No weird weird stuff for me, thank you very much.

So with these words, I guess it is time to leave you all hanging once again. When I'll post something new, I do not know. Maybe tomorrow, maybe next year. But one thing's for sure though, if I ever want to write all I have to do is whine about how I'm not able to.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0