Morning

It is the morning before the world begins. Or is it the morning before the world ends?
Either way, I still find myself here, welcoming both the beginning and the end. Waking up in almost complete darkness and just an hour later, sitting in something which resembles broad daylight, but isn't.

My headphones are still in my ears. Normally they come out as soon as I set foot in here, but keeping them in gives me a sense of not actually being where I am. Musicians calling themselves Dark Tranquillity, The Birthday Massacre, Arch Enemy and Children of Bodom close down the world for just a little longer.

Children of Bodom. The Lake Bodom murders where some Finnish children were murdered and one was severely wounded. That was several years ago, but the crimes still torture Finnish life. No murderer has ever been found, though some people suspect the survivor did it.

Only fifteen minutes of morning left.

And I have absolutely no inspiration for writing anything. But the will is there and it causes frustration.
Twelve minutes left.

I unplug my headphones and sit waiting for the beginning or the end.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0