Snuffed

You know you want to watch. Well, no one is going to stop you. After all, this is your death. What kind of person would deprive you of such a final request? Not me, that's for sure and since I am the pulling this whole death thing off, I guess in a way you are lucky. And perhaps even grateful. No, fuck "perhaps." You should be grateful.

Let's face it. There are so many weirdos out there. People who just kill randomly and for no apparent reason apart from "the voices" telling them to. Too damn scared to take any responsibility. If they are caught they plead insanity, fake a mental condition and try to escape what they in all actuality deserve.

But that's not me. No sir, I am fully aware of what I am doing. Ain't no voices telling me to do bad things or an evil mother who screwed up my upbringing. Hell, I have been one of the most privileged people on the planet. Once I discovered the art -- and let's face it; the amusement -- of killing I have been given every possible type of support from my folks.

Man, I remember the first one. The gardener. Apparently mom wasn't too happy with what he had done to her award-winning roses and mom, always the efficient one, put two and two together and fifteen minutes later I had the gardener tied up in my special room in the basement. I realised later that the whole thing was a bit messy, but it was the first time I had ever done anything harmful to another person, let alone strangled someone. My mom was proud though. She even videotaped the whole thing and showed to dad when he came home from the office. Oh man, that video has been shown so many times at home and to victims that the tape in the cassette has almost deteriorated. I would show it to you but I have to hurry up and finish here.

You can however trust that even though I am in a hurry, it will not be sloppy. You are tied up hard enough to be unable to move or flinch and over the years I have become quite the expert, I dare say. And that's another thing you should be grateful for. You will be easily identifiable by your family, there will be no gore or anything like that. You will not shit yourself or piss your pants. I am that good.

I know what you're thinking; "What a fucking showoff..." but it is the truth. As long as I don't want a mess there won't be a mess. And look around you, this is expensive furniture. I have not had the time to wrap it in plastic and besides, the messier it is the louder it is. Even if I do not fear to take responsibility for my actions I would like to keep doing them at least for a few more years.

So, here it is; you will be facing that mirror over there. As you can see there's a camera rigged just beside it. What do you think of it? I got yesterday from mom. She said that digital is the way to go now. This one is apparently supposed to be able to shoot in high definition, but I haven't got around to figuring out how to use that. Just so you know, it's nothing personal.

In fact, I actually kind of like you. There is something special about you that I can't seem to put my finger on. Maybe it is how you seem to have given up all hope which makes it seem as if anything that isn't a painful, messy end to your life is a godsend. Or maybe you have realised that your death will not be some random act of insanity, but at least somewhat planned and well-executed. Excuse the pun.

Either way, I am in a hurry, just like I said. I'm in town for just a few days and my plane leaves in a couple of hours. I rarely get a chance to come back to where I grew up and when I do it's always only for a short period of time. However, my bags are packed and as soon as I'm done here I have a taxi waiting outside. I figured since mom gave me that beautiful camera, I feel obliged to give her something in return. And boy, was I glad when I ran into you at the tennis club.

So, here we are. Just you, me, the mirror and the camera. And the furniture mom and dad has put down here. Since I moved out, they keep my old basement room as some sort of storage space. Who can blame them? I know I can't.

Ah well, let's get this over with then, shall we?


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0