Sleepy

I am so tired. It's amazing how that line can be the start of something. Something which up until recently was nothing. I guess I'll never write that generation-defining novel. Unless I'm tired of course.

And tired I am. But sleep is out of the question. If my observations have been accurate, I'll spend the rest of my life sleepwalking. Or perhaps "the rest of my death" is more appropriate, which would make sleepwalking "deathwalking" but no matter the name I really hope my mind is far far away from my body when it happens. Any minute now.

Maybe it is curiosity that is keeping me alive, and soon undead, or maybe it is just a good ol'-fashioned fear of dying, actually killing myself. Perhaps I will not die and wake up after all. I could be the first survivor, the first to be able to fight this. It's not likely, but what if that is the case and I end up shooting myself or slicing my wrists and the world will never know of the possible cure stored inside my body. And I do believe in sharing information.

To think that the world up until a couple of weeks ago was just your ordinary shithole with racism, republicans and your everyday idiots. Now we are too busy surviving to be racist bastards or just bastards in general. If you find someone else who is not already undead, there is not a skin color in the world keeping you from staying close to that person. But you have to be careful.

She was beyond alive. She was beautiful. More beautiful than anyone I had ever seen before. Why she chose to stay close to me is something I will have to thank the current zombie plague for. A few weeks ago, she would have passed by me not even noticing my existance. More beautiful, but unfortunately not as alive as she first seemed.

So here I am. So tired. I think it is time to just lay down for awhile. If I manage to fight this and turn out to be mankind's greatest hope, I'll let you know.

Kommentarer
Postat av: vic o jam

hej, saknar dig.... mobilen pajja så ditt nummer försvann ring!

2011-05-22 @ 20:37:18

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0