Special

There is nothing saving you. Nothing saving you. There is nothing saving you at all. No matter what you think. No matter what you believe in. The way you have lived will neither save you nor punish you. You have to live with the fact that you are here purely by chance. But it's a fact you won't have to live with for very long.

You see, I don't know you. I don't want to know you and I do not care about how you have lived your life. As long as you contain just about as much blood as the average person, you are more than qualified to be where you are right now. But don't worry, being unqualified wouldn't have saved your life either. I don't want to have any connections to the people who end up in here and I don't want any loose ends. The ones living in this room are a loose end. Including me, but I try my best to really make myself as safe as possible. Others, I cannot trust they will keep their mouth shut or wake up every night screaming until someone realises all is not well. And some blah-blahs later there is a knock on my door and the world will no longer be safe from the horror that lurks beneath it all.

Because I am the guardian. If I do not give it blood it will cross over to our world and it will all end. And to stop that from happening, you are a small price to pay and I do think you should be proud of this. Of course, you have done nothing earn this honour but it's my expercience that most people do very little to earn anything at all in life. Most reproduce and allows for our world to live on, but that's as far as it goes, and when you think about it, how special is it when most other people are doing it? No, you are most likely no different from anybody else, so why not see this as your opportunity to become someone?

Well, it is almost time. The clouds are lining up just right, the sun is whispering and granting me permission to sacrifice and save the world once again. It is about time. Can you hear the noise from underneath the floor boards? The scraping and howling almost too loud to handle. Must hurry now. Now. Now.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0